DSLR Is Here

Recently, I received a rather peculiar “gift” from a person who better remains unnamed. The word “gift” is quoted because it doesn’t belong to the new category. It belongs to the used category and by used, I mean used since 2005 with a few missing necessities.

It’s an 8 megapixel Canon Digital Rebel XT also known as Canon EOS 350D, a 2005 model and here it is:

The few missing necessities are the battery charger and cable, USB cable and the A/V cable. Luckily, I have all the aforementioned due to owning the now stone-age Canon Powershot S60:

Thankfully, the one thing that wasn’t missing is the camera bag and the 1GB memory card. It’s a huge camera when compared to the petite Powershot S60 (above) and having a camera bag is a great advantage.

To conclude, I am really thankful to that person even though it wasn’t a proper gift to say the least. Most importantly is that I was planning to buy a DSLR in the near future but luck was on my side and I didn’t have pay a single penny to get one. That, in my opinion, is the best way to think of it because in the end, it’s just a camera!

Thank you for reading.

.

Leave a Reply

